Facebook added a tool for mass removal of old posts

11 months ago

A function has appeared on the social network Facebook. Now users can quickly archive and delete old posts

This was reported in the company’s blog.

On Tuesday, June 2, a new feature appeared on the social network Facebook, with which users can quickly hide their old posts from others.

Currently, the new feature is only available to users of the Facebook application for smartphones and tablets. To use it, you need to go to the settings page of your personal page and select the “Post Management” section.

Facebook added a tool for mass removal of old posts

In the section “Post Management” a special filter will be available, with which you can select posts published in a certain period of time, or by a specific person.

Further, such posts can be archived (then they can be made available again later) or deleted (then they will go to the basket).

Facebook added a tool for mass removal of old posts

“Messages sent to the trash will remain there for 30 days before being deleted unless you decide to manually delete or restore them before that. This gives you some room to maneuver, ”Facebook explained.

Facebook noted that the new feature will help users “more accurately reflect who they are today.”

“We know that something is changing in people’s lives, and we want you to be able to easily monitor your Facebook presence in order to more accurately reflect who you are today,” the message said.

Leave a Comment